week 27 RECAP

To keep it simple, there is not much to report for this week. In class, I only did industrial designing and timed sketches which was the same as usual. It wasn’t really challenging and didn’t really help toward my goal so it was ok. On Sunday, I was able to start my project for Japan and get in a couple hours of drawing. After Sonora, we were touching up our Madagascar set while the rest of the team was at Swap Meet. While I helped monitor the team’s progress since I knew the set best visually with my co-artist, I got permission from my director to do it and with that, the project was underway, starting with the typical and common Japanese cartoon characters you’d find everywhere: Hello Kitty, Chococat, Rilakkuma, etc. etc. With that much done, I didn’t really work on it after throughout the week that made my schedule tighter and pushed my deadline closer.

My sleeping schedule was actually really good this week because I slept before midnight for the majority of the week and not having much homework to do. It was probably one of my best weeks of rest before competition that weekend but toward the end, I stayed awake until 1-2 in the morning for whatever reasons. It was probably because of this weekend with my first competition back after sitting out for a week and a half. Glendale Games is one of the most hyped competitions and I don’t know how I am going to do. I am not where I need or want to be and on Tuesday was the worst practice ever in terms of run-throughs. I forgot my All-Male routine and it was a great disappointment. Thursday was ok since we didn’t really do much but it did get me more scared for this weekend. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

