week 17 RECAP – CHRISTMAS!

The Christmas weekend and the week after was crazy and full of fun! I celebrated the holiday season for five straight days from the 22nd to the 26th before I had to go to practice. From the NHS Secret Santa on the last day of school, I had a DDT Holiday Party and Secret Santa on the 23rd, Christmas Eve with my Dad’s side of the family on the 24th, Christmas with my Mom’s side on the 25th, and a Friendsmas gathering on the 26th. Being with my friends and family this holiday season, as we gave each other gifts, the memories created before the end of the year made this 2016 a year to remember. Other than that, I didn’t really do much other than practice and gaming. I did homework a bit, but over this break so far, there wasn’t anything art-related. I wanted to focus on getting the rest and relaxation I needed as I slept at least 10 hours a day which was refreshing, and allowed me to practice to the best of my ability. I will say, though, the 10 AM- 3 PM practice hours were bad because it was too early and too long compared to our usual 3 hour practices. However, it was good that we were earlier in the day so we can go home earlier and still optimize our time given to do everything we needed to do routine-wise to prepare for our upcoming competition season in two weeks currently. Other than that, the first week of Winter Break was eventful and better than I expected. From everything, I was very sidetracked and did not wrap my mind about recording what happened in the last week and ended up missing yet another date. As this is the last weekend before school starts again, I am trying to get out of my relaxation mode and get back on track and engage in an efficient work ethic. Finals are coming up and it’s crunch time. 2017 is the year of productivity and I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

