week 10 RECAP

Thank god for Veteran’s Day Holiday! I really need it! And what I mean by really need it, I mean I reallyyy need it. On Sunday, I was able to take a break and go to Knott’s for lunch in the morning from my mom’s company’s free tickets. She wanted us to spend some family time but while she insisted that we stay the entire time, I needed to go to practice by 1 PM. That Sunday afternoon, I was not feeling well and like last Wednesday when I took a day off, I took the rest of Sunday off as well to finish Lit and rest. While I was supposed to get more rest and recuperate for the week ahead, it turned into a work day until 2 AM. As I slept, it didn’t feel too bad as week 10 started unintentionally off from the moment I woke up. I woke up at 7:30 AM and not by my 8 consecutive alarms but my brother physically shaking me to wake up and saying “You’re late.” In panic mode, I rushed but walked to school sluggishly, physically fatigued. Knowing that I wouldn’t make it to first period on time, I went around the school and went to the office to check in. Afraid of getting detention from my teacher’s two tardy system, I told the attendance lady that I would rather take the unverified absence than my second tardy. I know it’s bad to skip out on class but trust me, for a teacher that is deeply concerned about you, I did not want to disappoint her. But all honesty. I was happy that I slept more than I should’ve. Nowadays, it’s a matter of time before I collapse in class, so at least I got more time for rest.

Korean, nope.

Dance, it’s getting harder no joke, but the theme is really nice as our coaches came up with the idea, “If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” Because we have four boys on this team, we are going to be stronger than ever and I can’t wait for what’s in store, but at the same time, I want to at least stay alive for school.

Art, we are doing Photoshop and thank god it’s easier than Illustrator. Illustrator was a pain but I’m actually liking Photoshop. Future graphic designer coming up!

Leave a Reply

